Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-23 - 3:32 p.m.

Bugs and Bother.

The odor issue has been improved today. Funny what having the antagonists out will do to make a more pleasant work environment.

One system scheduled in the conversion has been uncovering last minute bugs this week. Entire transaction files were failing because a record or two had a mistyped bank name. That threw off the record count which killed the whole file because the transaction count was wrong. I finally reworked the whole thing to try to get an "actual" count. Now I just have to figure out how to "fail" the incorrect ones.

No one has tested the other system. It is far more complex and it really bothers me. Unfortunately there's nothing I can do to make the users test. All I know is that the first week of January will be hellish.

I'm off just tomorrow. It's planned chock full of things to get the house ready for the "Christmas Feast" as the boy calls it. Since the day after is Christmas part deux I have to get ready for that as well. Hope everyone has a happy holiday.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen