Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-22 - 3:45 p.m.

It's all fun until someone gets hurt.

Can. Not. Breathe.

They are having a prank battle in the office. The most recent offering involved putting some sort of bathroom scent things on top of my bosses bookcase. The stench was horrible. I have a wicked headache from the whole thing. When it started yesterday the admin countered by turning up her "plug in". I couldn't breathe at all with that crap going. So I got to play party pooper and email the 3 bosses requesting the stench for fun and atmosphere cease and desist. If tomorrow stinks, I'm going to HR.

Last night should have been a normal evening. The man was supposed to be out but the plumbers sucked and didn't show up at 11 as promised - instead sauntering in at 4:30. Then I check the faucet turn it on and get no cold water. I was pretty peeved until the hubs figured out that they had turned off both the hot & cold, replaced the pipe to the hot, turned the hot back on and forgot about the cold. A couple turns of the valve later and it was back to what passes for normal.

Then there was a little jaunt out to the airport to move a car. The whole family drove out, found the car, I got in it and moved it, while the boys met me outside the other lot. Luckily the little one suffered it amiably. He took a short nap and listened to the Christmas music on the radio. He was a bit disappointed that the whole evening was gone by the time we got back but he didn't fuss. In the end I realized it could have easily have been done solo. Drive there, park in the garage with the car to be moved, move the car to long term, grab the bus back to the terminal and pick up the car.

When we got back I finished most the wrapping. The boy did let out that he was pretty sure he knew where the presents were hidden. He in fact had the correct location so I moved them. Now the question is how much he looked at before they were wrapped. I believe Santa is a put on for him this year, but if he peaked he'll know for sure.

Then today I got an email from my NY sister. Her father-in-law appears to be dying. Soon. Not a good thing. First loss for her kids. Also kicks back a few memories as our mom died the week of Christmas, too.

Once again I'm reminded that my issues are so very small.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen