Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-21 - 2:43 p.m.

Then the kitchen flooded ...

This has been a month of petty frustrations. I seem to have to spend a lot of time almost being upset. I'm trying to keep reminding myself how lucky and blessed I am.

The tree almost fell but almost is the key word there. Since then the man put a train around it and everything seems to be holding steady. Unfortunately he also gave the boy the idea that they would build a tunnel using the presents. I caught the boy doing just that this morning without any adult supervision. I'm afraid I got a bit shriller with him than I hoped. I then hissed at the husband about putting these ideas in his head. Later I ammended it by telling them that I didn't want to ruin their fun but if they knocked down the tree it would really ruin mine.

Yesterday when I arrived home my last two boxes were there. One last present from me and one to me. Thanks Trin! I love the fact that someone would read my words and want to give me what I never had. It's about caring. You showed that you do.

While I was in the kitchen looking at the boxes, I noticed a wet footprint. A quick search showed that the mat next to the sink was soaked. I mopped up and it soon became obvious that a pipe to the kitchen sink is leaking. Rather steadily too. We'd noticed small random puddles before but could never find the source. Now it's pretty obvious. The man is home now waiting for the plumbers. I passed it on to him as the one more thing I couldn't deal with. Unfortunately he gave up his office luncheon to wait for the plumber to come at 11 and now they are coming 5 hours after the originally advertised time.

But I'm taking a minute to write today because I discovered that while I've been busting my behind on the conversion - the people on the operations side are going to long lunches and taking this week as leave. That's pretty much an insult to those of us who have been working so hard. I'm pretty pissed about it. So I took a long lunch and found the perfect thing to give the boy to go with his new snow boots (which seemed pretty lame a present) - a snow saucer! I love it when a plan comes together.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen