Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-19 - 8:51 p.m.

A little something.

Tired. I don't think that you're supposed to end the weekend more wiped out than you ended the week. I accomplished most of what I wanted to accomplish.

Many cookies have been baked. The boy believes that baking cookies is very fun. I agree but it is much less efficient with an eight year old helping. The decorations are also quite creative. And thick. I imposed a two sprinkles limit on the sprinkle covered cookies, but made no such provisions for the iced masterpieces. In many cases there is more icing than cookie but I'm sure there are folks that like them that way.

I should probably be doing something efficient like cleaning out the refrigerator. It was the one thing on the to do list that didn't get done.

In a few minutes the boy should be heading to bed. Then it will be time to do a bit of wrapping. Which I believe is the last "ahead of time" item left to complete. Unless I'm forgeting something. Which is entirely possible.

Ho Ho ZZZZZ.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen