Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-11-21 - 9:27 a.m.

Holidays?

I don't think I've felt less like the holidays were coming in a long long time. Sure the boy has an x-mas list as does the man and yesterday I even made one.

Still next week is turkey day and while I picked up my contributions at the grocery it still doesn't feel like a holiday.

I've got work and a parent/teacher conference on Monday, work and the school staff appreciation dinner on Tuesday, I took Wednesday off for no particular reason then Thursday is Turkey Day. Unreal. The boy is signed up for Parks and Rec on Wednesday and knowing him, he'll want to go so I'm hoping for a quiet day putzing around in some fashion or another. Friday will probably suck big time as I think there are only 3 or 4 people out of the usual 40 or so working. At least there won't be meetings.

Today more of that hibernating at home stuff. Laundry and such, whee.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen