Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-11-06 - 6:10 p.m.

Little Debbie is the Devil.

The boy has become more round this year than the last. I've been wracking my brain to try and figure out why. Last year the activity of swimming every day in summer camp slimmed him out but not this summer. Yes, we dropped soccer but that was only 2 hours a week of activity.

So I started looking at everything the boy eats and what might have changed. I realized that sometime this past summer I stopped being able to get the boy's prefered lunchbox desert (cookie bars) so I let him pick one out. He picked Little Debbie Cosmic Brownies. He's been chosing them as his desert ever since. Now that I'm editing his intake I'm checking labels more - OH MY GOD! One stupid Little Debbie cake has 320 calories! I might as well have been feeding him two freaking lunches for the last 4 months. For comparison 4 Chips Ahoy cookies have 190 calories.

I guess that should be a lesson to me.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen