Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-10-24 - 7:01 p.m.

The weekend time warp.

Sunday at 7 - you know all I did was blink, I mean it was Friday at 7 just a minute ago. Wasn't it?

I didn't do much of anything this weekend. Played some on the computer. Laundry. Recalked the shower. Whee what a fun life I lead.

I went to fitness class on Saturday and ended up staying for their "Introductory Seminar" to provide the participant's point of view. Turned out to be one guy. He probably won't do the program - he was worried about the amount of time it takes. He mentioned he had just been in the hospital. Now I can't guarantee it was for something related to his weight but geeze if is the least you can do is spend a couple hours a week trying to fix it.

I did take advantage of the nice day on Saturday to walk down by the river. It has a whole different feel in the fall. There were lots of kids on the playground and people walking. I wasn't sure if I should take the time, but when I woke up to rain this morning I was glad I did.

So here I am facing another monday (ugh!) and wondering where the heck the weekend went because you know the week days don't go by that fast.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen