Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-10-15 - 3:15 p.m.

More of the Same.

SSDD. We are theoretically 2 weeks from a software conversion. I have finished unit testing. I sincerly hope they intend to do some system testing. It doesn't seem as though they do.

The weekend has more planned than I want. Perhaps the problem is that not the volume but the content. Tonight is a gathering with hubs family in honor of his brother's birthday. I have no interest in this gathering. I've seen everyone but the guest of honor and his wife within the last 2 weeks and frankly I barely know the guest of honor and his wife. They seem nice enough but we have very little in common. I'm a bit torqued because I have to disrupt my routine so we can race over there for dinner (with a bizarre menu by the way) at the home of the sister who tried just 2 weeks ago to cook a stuffed 8 pound chicken in an hour and a half.

So tomorrow I have to grocery shop, I want to go to my fitness class, I then need to take the boy to a birthday party. It appears that we will then be stuck with the in-laws for dinner. Since I'll be at the birthday until 4 I'm not sure how I'll manage to swing it all. But I'm ensured of no down time from when I awake until 8 or 9pm.

That leaves Sunday. There are things I ought to do. I'll probably be too low on energy to do them. Plus I'll have munchkin duty on Sunday. And I know the boy will want to teach me yet another dang collectible card game.

Hard to believe this was a short week, I'm pretty done in.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen