Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-10-11 - 7:22 p.m.

A Measure of Good and Bad.

Yesterday I defrosted my freezer. Such a small task but I feel so much happier to have done it. Threw out some foodstuffs of dubious age and heritage. Discovered some items I didn't know I had and realized that I should make some nice stew or beef & veggie soup with all the frozen ends of roasts.

The extra day allowed me to finish my chores from the weekend (the flea market put me behind). It also allowed me to do some things I just haven't gotten to. I got my hair cut, bought some clothes and stocked up at the warehouse store. Then I cooked a nice roast chicken for dinner.

While preparing the meal I got paged again from work. This time it was a router issue. I ended up paging my boss who said he'd take care of it. No one paged me back, so I'm hoping it was taken care of.

This little turn of events means one of two things. I'm still on call because of the holiday (sucks but what can you do) or I'm now on call for the group I really do work for. That my friends would truely suck. Another week on edge and this time for things I know absolutely nothing about. I won't know for sure until tomorrow.
Wonderful,wonderful.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen