Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-09-10 - 4:16 p.m.

Today they're making my eyelid twitch.

I got some new better upload files to run. The first was much better. The second looked better but still didn't process. I haven't figured out why yet.

Then I got a critique of my download file. A couple minor things. Found a bug in the programming. Then they told me that I can not use the real aba number for one (but only one) of the transactions, I should use a fake one from their lookup table. Huh?! More programming.

So I was loading the good upload file and realized I had to update the account numbers to the new ones for it to work. I spent an hour or more on that and then sent it over to my user to check.

He calls a bit later with an issue. My machine locks up (fun fun) and I say I'll call him right back. He calls first he has figured out the issue there's a wrong account number but it's already in use. No problem fix the one that's in use to the right number then put the freed number into the right spot. A minute later there's another call. They are all different. Every single one.

I email the vendor. When's the list from she asks, the numbers aren't set yet they're changing with each test. Wonderful I'm testing a moving target.

And now my eyelid won't stop twitching.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen