Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-09-09 - 9:25 p.m.

The Things That Go Wrong.

Had my last major known stress of the new school year - Back to School Night. Love presenting the budget to a room full of people who don't know and don't care. No strange questions regarding whether the percentage increase was reflected in the growth percentage of the school or anything like that. Only one question, actually. She couldn't read the overhead and asked for it to be emailed. I allowed as how I could email the budget but she should move forward to look because I was going to ask for a decision now.

We did the plug the fundraiser wrapping paper comparison. It was spectacular! The lady unwrapping the bargain paper fell over because she was unprepared for the end of the roll. The fundraiser paper was twice as long - very persuasive.

I answered a few questions, collected some forms and some money and even got to my sons classroom to find that his teacher had her baby yesterday. That's even ok because they managed to find a certified teacher for a long term sub (very cool!).

So what went wrong... Me. I didn't read the flyer that came home yesterday. If I had I would have seen that Back to School Night started 1/2 hour earlier this year than in the previous 2 years. Good thing I came a 1/2 hour early to set up. I missed the before the program milling about but I got there in time to do my spiel.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen