Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-09-06 - 5:31 p.m.

The Way We Are Now.

Earlier this summer I skipped my 25th high school reunion. I can't remember if I had something scheduled for that weekend or if I just had no real desire to hang out with people I haven't seen in 25 years. Needless to say I don't put much stock in reunions. I didn't feel I had anything to say at 5 years. I was vaguely interested in the 10 year but had other plans. I don't even know if they did something for 15. For twenty they had some damned $75 dinner and I sure as heck wasn't interested in that. Twenty five I'm just ambivalent about. I did, however, bite the bullet and check out a web page of pictures.

I promptly freaked. I was screaming. I know I look older, but these people look OLD. The photos were taken by someone I knew fairly well (in a class of 1000 people that's important). She looked pretty darn different. Another friend look like a mom from the 50's to me. The real shocker was the class president who was totally bald.

The irony here is that his picture was in this Sunday's newspaper. Apparently he has co-produced some series of tv shows for Trio. I would never have even noticed him in the article if I hadn't looked at those pictures.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen