Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-09-02 - 2:59 p.m.

Victories and Annoyances.

Copies made, parsed and delivered to the school. Yet another huge pile of returned forms sorted into the PTA mailbox. In the end I spent WAY too much money on one set of flyers (should have done them at home) where as the ones I was doing at home I ended up finishing at the school since the paper didn't agree with my printer. Oh well I'm done, they look good and that's what counts.

I did the bulletin board at the school too. The wording came out really crooked, but I don't think it looks too bad. I put up some why you should join information from the National website. Now I can mark that off my list at least for a little while. The problem with the board is that it needs changing more frequently than we actually do it.

Today I had a meeting downtown. That means dress up time. As I put on my pantyhose this morning they fit. They are still in an abondanza size but feel much better than they did the last time I wore pantyhose. I'm taking the new roominess as a victory.

On the annoyance front I had planned to add fitness sessions from the WM program to get me moving even more. Unfortunately I had in my head the wrong time for the monday session. Two choices both smack dab in the middle of dinner. Hubs says I can go if I want, but I don't want the boys eating fast food twice a week. That would not be right. So now I can only make it on thursdays and saturdays. I'm trying to decide if it's worth it.

There's a guy at work I call Billiam. He apparently marinades in aftershave before work each day. It's not a bad fragrance, but I seem to be allergic to it. When he spends anytime at all talking to the guys who sit around me I end up not being able to breathe. Now I just have to figure out how to tell the guy to stay the heck away from my workspace. Sigh.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen