Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-29 - 5:03 p.m.

Sunday Afternoon.

There are children in my house. The boy went outside searching for playmates and this time, shock of shocks, the twins next door were actually willing to play. That was fine while they were elsewhere, but he brought them in the house while I was busy folding laundry. I didn't raise a fuss but I'm pretty pissed that he brought them in without asking. They are loud, destructive and not at all what I had in mind for my Sunday afternoon. Now I'm hiding in the office so I don't have to hear the bickering.

The laundry is mostly done. The bills are written and ready to be mailed. Checking accounts are reconciled. Dinner is still a little bit from the oven. I'd be relaxing and reading if the little heathens hadn't taken over. The boy is definitely going to hear about the benefits of asking permission before inviting other children in.

Tomorrow school starts so it's back to the regular routine. The boy says he's looking forward to it. I'm looking forward to everything except the part where I have to go to work again.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen