Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-16 - 1:30 p.m.

Not my best day.

I hopped up and headed out for the gym to discover the tire with the slow leak had sped up. Flat as a pancake. My workout du jour was tire changing.

Hand the son off to the husband and head over to get a couple new tires. No wait (good) so settle into the waiting room. Cell phone rings. Display says "Home". It's hubs - why are you calling from home, I ask. More bad news, he says, camp ended friday. That's a kick in the pants. Apparently I was so busy expecting the timing to be just like last year that I missed that it wasn't. I now have an extra week of boy with no plan to deal with it. Hubs is home with him today but tomorrow I'm going to have to subject him to "camp workplace". With a bit of effort I should be able to supplement the gameboy and mcdonalds lunch with a bit of Cartoon Network on line.

Plus I'm on call. I got one for someone who is out. I had no idea what to do so I threw myself on the mercy of the person I consider the resident expert. Happily she helped do what she could. Not that we've solved the issue at all, but I feel better that it's we and not just me.

Think happy thoughts. Think happy thoughts. Think happy thoughts.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen