Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-15 - 5:04 p.m.

Day of Rest.

My day of rest never seems to be that restful. Today was the standard wake up and make waffles sunday. That was followed by helping the boy with his workbook (put off from friday). The man issued the edict that it had to be done in the morning - then promptly disappeared. I did workbook duty in between doing dishes from breakfast.

I read the newspaper then got cleaned up to face the day. I had a shower in my own bathroom thanks to the nice plumbers who extracted the hairball the size of a large rodent yesterday.

Off to shop. I needed some walking shoes with some support. Cruised the local mall and came out with 3 pair of shoes and a bag of summer clearance. Now I'm finishing up some laundry and wondering what I should be doing to prepare for vacation. No clue, but I'm probably forgetting something.

Now I think I'll go read and maybe get some of that advertised day of rest.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen