Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-14 - 4:50 p.m.

More than I never wanted to know.

I must have a confide in me face. I know I have an ask me directions face but it must branch into other areas.

Today I took the boy to a party at the pizza place of the anthropomorphic rodent. It was the birthday festivities of his summer camp girlfriend. My philosophy on birthday parties is that unless it's physically not possible we will attend. He loves them, and if someone else was nice enough to invite us there's no choice but yes. Today I was very glad of that. The boy was one of only 2 guests who came to the party. They had a wonderful time. They got the benefit of extra tokens and as this was the birthday girl's first party with friends, she loved it no matter how small.

Back to the first bit, though, I got the life story of the birthday girl's mom. I stayed with the party (too far to go home so it made sense). It was just me so the mom and I talked the time away. Amazing how in depth and personal she got. Particularly with someone she has previously only waved to in a parking lot. I liked her bunches. I also feel very fortunate and a bit spoiled. Nothing like a look at other peoples lives to remind me how fortunate I am.

Now I'm enjoying a mostly lazy afternoon watching the remnants of Charlie blow through. I must say, however, I wasn't worried about the weather for our trip next weekend to FLA until yesterday. Hopefully it will be more pleasant than this past week.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen