Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-13 - 4:34 p.m.

More Information, More Issues.

The more information they give me for this blasted system conversion, the more questions I have. Then they give me more information and it all starts again. I have to change everything because they didn't give me the correct formats at the start. I get the correct formats and now there's two different transactions for the same thing. But they're different. The more they give me the less I understand it. Everything is harder now. There's lots of string parsing and other tedious tasks.

Plus I found out I'm on call next week. By accident. They didn't actually send me the on call list or anything, they just stuck my name on it. Plus my on call weekend is when I'm on vacation (which is their problem).

GRRR.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen