Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-30 - 11:48 a.m.

Taking Stock.

It's always good to stop and look at where you are, where you've been and where you're going. I'm usually good at the where I've been part, but rarely do I contemplate the now and I'm hopeless on the where I'm going part.

Eight weeks of WM are done. I have one more Nutrition class - a trip out to eat and that's it. Phase 2 starts on Wednesday with our first group. The personal appointments move into bi-weekly phase as well. The doc says the homework is harder in phase 2 - should be interesting to see.

Back to the here and now. So after 8 weeks I've lost 5% of my body weight which is about 1/10 of what I'd like to lose. My waist was 3 inches smaller by yesterday's measurement - too different to be a placement issue. They consider me very successful in the program. I have lost at the high end of the range for "sustainable loss". I have more tools in the mental tool box now too - I just have to train myself to use them consistently.

I'm in that strange place where I care about the numbers but in another way I don't. I've already figured out that success in this endeavor is based on continuing to be engaged and active. If I keep playing, I win.

Now I have to look ahead. I have to plan my exercise routine for the fall - even if it feels weird to be thinking about it this far in advance. Routine is important to me so I need to do it. I'd like to increase my arsenal of exercise. I just need to figure out what I'll do. I wish I had more time for exercise, but the boys do want me home occasionally. One more thing to figure out.


For the weekend it's a full slate. The little boy and I are on our own tonight as the man is getting a backup movie day. Tomorrow I get the great joy of a PTA Leadership conference - hopefully there'll be something good from that. Sunday is currently unscheduled but I do have WM homework to catch up on and I really ought to get the boy some new shoes. Hmm maybe sissy's pool will be open.

Have a nice weekend.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen