Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-22 - 12:21 p.m.

High Point.

The peaks and valleys of my week are very different this summer. Saturday and sunday still have their appeal, but the high point of my week is WM on Wednesday nights. I end up refreshed and remotivated. I laugh for most of the 2 hours. It's amazing how such a serious set of topics can generate such a serious amount of laughter.

We start by rating our week and I go in thinking 2 (1 to 10 scale) at the most. The first lady to go says a 1. Then she says something good that happened - we talk her up to a 2. She says something else - we all acclaim that deserves a 3 at least! On we go, drawing more of the good from her bit by bit. In the end she was up to a 5. When it got to me I went with a 6 - there really was just too much good to ignore.

As I find out more about these ladies I am stunned by the things they've been through. My life has been so simple compared to theirs. My tragedies so minor. My decisions so mundane. This is such an inspiring set of strong, beautiful women.

We're nearly to the end of this phase of the program. Strangely we all had a really tough week. Then the docs suggested that it's not uncommon to feel a bit of anxiety as we move into phase 2. That's part of it, definitely. How will we get on without our regular fix of support? I've decided that for the next phase I am going to pay to do the exercise sessions as well. Even though I already have the workout locale and I'm paying for that too. I've decided I just want an additional "hit" of their wit and wisdom here and there. Besides more exercise is a good thing. Variety never hurt either.

Today I go for my appointment with the doc and with the dietician. It's been a terrible week and I'm sure weigh in will be distressing. I'm still with it, though, and will be for the forseeable future. I can't let the WM ladies down and I won't.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen