Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-19 - 2:44 p.m.

A bit of a Mystery.

Last monday the back of the legs hurt, but I knew there were hours of gardening to blame. Today the muscles right around my knees are way ouchie and I have no idea why.

It was a mostly good weekend. Friday I got my repaired vehicle back. It cost me an arm and a leg but it's mine and it's fixed.

Saturday I went out to run a couple errands. Then I arrived home to a call from Sissy to let me know the pool was open. Yeah! The boy and I went swimming. DH missed out because he was waiting for the handy guy to come hang more train shelves. After swimming with sissy, her son, grandson and his wife and my other sis and her hubs we decided to order chinese. It was a very pleasant way to spend the afternoon.

Sunday was the evil fixit job from hell along with a couple three other chores. Then lunch and a trip to another pool for my grand-nephews birthday. The day was drizzly and over-cast. I got lost trying to find the pool - thank you to whoever created cell phones! The boy said he didn't think it was a good day for a pool party. I pointed out that the party goers had the pool all to themselves. "But what if it rains?", he said. "If you are in your swimsuit and already wet, will you care?" So they swam (I decided to sit this one out). There was a pinata, presents and cake under the picnic pavillion. And it never rained. Not bad at all.

I got home in time to make dinner, then I read the paper and boom it was bedtime. I was slow starting this morning. Something about being woken in the middle of a dream. I was baking lots of pizza's ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen