Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-18 - 8:50 p.m.

The 2 hour 30 second fix.

A couple weeks ago DH broke the ceiling fan in the boy's room. He broke off the pull chain that lets you leave the fan on while turning out the light. I was super angy at first, then I looked at the broken piece and realized that it was just a broken connector and all I had to do was open up the mechanism and hook the piece of chain back on with a new connector.

I scoped out how the fan went together and it didn't seem too bad. Today I grabbed the ladder and had at it. Took me a minute to get it apart, 30 seconds to fix and 2 hours, a trip to the store and several screaming fits to get back together.

On top of that I'm sure I've scarred the child for life. He came in while I was busy being anoyed at DH (who when I asked him to hold a piece held it absolutely immobile despite the fact that we were supposed to be trying to line up the screw holes). I yelled at him to go away because I was mad and he shouldn't be around me when I'm that mad. We came downstairs on a break 10 or 15 minutes later to find him still moping on the couch. Poor thing. Even after I explained what was happening and apologized, it still took him 10 minutes to snap out of it.

The fan's fixed now, but damn that was a pain in the ass.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen