Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-15 - 12:49 p.m.

Complimentary

In group yesterday we worked on receiving and accepting compliments. A fun session that brings out the best in all of us. Why is it so hard for people to accept that someone would say something nice to them or about them? What screwed up our psyches so much that we always have a ready rebuttal?

They think I have a happy face. They think my eyes sparkle and my hair shines. They tell me I'm really smart. Silly ladies, don't they see the reason I have a happy face is because they say such nice things to me? What a wonderful group of ladies they are (and yes, I've told them so).

I'm supposed to practice telling myself nice things too. Maybe if I practice enough I'll see that happy face in the mirror.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen