Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-13 - 4:18 p.m.

Uninspired.

I wish I had something interesting to say. Unfortunately I'm totally unispired.

The work calendar has added several meetings this week which will relieve some of the mind numbing boredom. Unfortunately it could signal a slip into a way too busy phase since it is 4 meetings for 4 different things 3 of which have been mostly in a holding pattern.

Nutrition class was pretty good last night. These women are great for my ego - they think I'm a genius. I'm not really, but no one knows more about dieting than a dieter. I also don't think it takes a rocket scientist to read a nutrition label, but that's just me.

I have spent the past 2 years or so convinced that I knew what my next car would be (the mommymobile is nearly 8 years old and has over 120,000 miles on it - as well as being dented and having a smashed mirror). Over the last 2 weeks I decided the cost benefit for the vehicle didn't work out. Now I've pretty much picked the next candidate out online. Of course now I'm itching to just buy the darn thing. Of course I bet if I mention it to DH he'll have 6 or 8 reasons why I should wait until his is paid off.

Nearly time to go and be nagged by the child and mostly ignored by the husband. It's a home night, though. I only have 3 or 4 chores to do too.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen