Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-30 - 12:24 p.m.

Ack!

I know I'm having a bad day when by 6:30 I've wanted to throttle someone. I nearly took out one of the ladies at the gym that never-shuts-up. She told a 15 minute story monday then discovered today that there was someone who didn't hear it then so she shouted it across the circuit to her new victim. After 10 minutes of her shouting I was just about ready to kill her. So much for my relaxing morning workout.

It's even worse when by 8:30 I've had a second near miss and yelled at people twice. First I yelled at the family unit. The boy has a field trip today and I wanted to give him some money. Specifically I wanted to be a nice mommy and give him quarters for the video games. All I wanted was for him to find his change purse (because he tends to lose quarters). He looked for 30 seconds and plopped on the couch. I had forgotten to make lunch so I'm already behind plus I'm looking for his change purse and grabbing the stuff to write out the bills which I forgot to do last night. I forgot those because I was blindsided by the man who came down from putting the boy to bed and informed me he broke the light on the boy's ceiling fan. He doesn't understand why I'm upset about it. To him it's something that happened, to me it's something I have to find a way to fix. I was pissed. Anyway I didn't want to be a bitch but there was no way the boy was getting cash if he couldn't carry it. In the end I found a different change purse and he got the money but not until I'd yelled at both the boys that I wasn't put on the earth to wait on them.

Second non-yelling fit was when the construction idiots suddenly decide to close the road to do some unknown thing involving using a digger as a crane. They stopped traffic by pulling their truck across the lane right in front of me. Much cursing ensued.

Second yelling fit involved signing the kid in for camp. Many parents simply drop their urchins at the curb and let the kids sign themselves in. So I'm waiting to sign my kid in and not one but two walk right in front of me in the line. Finally I lost it and yelled at them that since I was leaving and they were staying they needed to wait 2 minutes and stop walking in front of me. I ended up zipping out of there without even looking for the boy to hug him. Big mistake - I could have really used the hug.

Luckily work is only moderately annoying today so my mood has improved some. But damn it sure got off to a terrible start. I'm hoping the WM ladies are in as good form as on monday when they had me laughing my heiney off. Tonight I could sure use it.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen