Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-28 - 2:58 p.m.

Things on my mind.

I went to a graduation party yesterday. One nephew graduated college, his brother graduated high school.

My sister came to the party from out of town and I am pretty bummed that I didn't know that she was coming. Gave me a bad case of 'nobody tells me anything'.

The boy was amusing. He tried briefly to tag along with the 'big boys' (the sister's kids) but moved back to the pack of younger children when he was rebuffed.

I've decided work is sucking my soul and I really need to start looking for a new job. Nothing like being totally isolated in a room full of people. I swear I could keel over in my cube and no one would notice. Today as I left to run an errand the guy from the cube next to me said "you've been really quiet today". I'm assuming that's because I didn't great everyone with a perky hello every time I passed them - it's not like any of them talk to me anyway.

I'm really having a hard time with the whole decision making on the swimming pool. On one hand it's too darned expensive. On the other hand it is the one thing that I know I want. I've wanted it for years - it was the reason we moved to the house we are in. I'm having a really hard time with it.

I've mostly finished what I can for the big software conversion. Now I guess I'll have to take a look at what else there is for me to work on. I've gotten rather attached to being busy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen