Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-21 - 8:58 p.m.

The Start of Summer.

Today was the boy's first day of summer camp. He was pretty excited about it. It was really a breeze since this college-based summer camp is the same one we did last year. It was nice to know that the long line inside the door was for the basketball camp and we needed to go downstairs. The boy picked up a schedule right away and barely hugged me before barrelling across the gym to drop his backpack under the "2B" sign.

Tomorrow the man takes his annual train pilgrimage. He will be heading out early and touring various train places in Pennsylvania before ending up in Pittsburgh for his Toy Train Convention.

Today, therefore, is the last "easy" day of the week. From here on out I have to do all the boy tending, try and fit exercise in at lunch time, and try and find a babysitter so I can go to my WM groups (though I have a maybe from SIL). Just what I needed, more challenges.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen