Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-20 - 7:12 p.m.

A walk in the park.

Another walk today, but different from the last. Not just because I went to the other riverside park, either. Today my boy and I went walking. I was treated to joyous singing, lots of bug inspections and many declarations of how "exotic" the woods were. We walked both the path and down by the water. We remarked on how the river runs over the rocks and under the trees. We saw many brilliant irridescent dragon flies and skittering butterflies. He wanted desperately to find a caterpillar or butterfly eggs, but grudgingly agreed it was more likely now to see pupae and adults. He held my hand and sang me a song about how much he loves me but didn't want to kiss me when there was someone else on the path.

Daddy got the day off for father's day, but I got the best part of the deal.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen