Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-19 - 9:48 p.m.

More like the regular program.

Today was all about not much at all. I was up fairly early and ready to roll. I started in the veggie garden where I harvested a whole bunch of peas and beans. The peas are pretty much played out (too hot for them now) but I have a good couple cups of them in the freezer. I just have to remember to sprinkle some on my salads - yum! The beans were fantastic. We had beans with dinner plus I froze another whole quart. Very fine indeed.

I moved on from that garden to some clean up work. The neighborhood association gets dumpsters once a year and this is the week. I went into our little strip of woods and hauled out all the crap that the kids have hauled into them. Dumped two broken down chairs and a hand cart. Then I went through with a trash bag getting soda cans, beer bottles and liquor bottles. I ended up with 2 bag fulls and some seriously scratched up legs.

From there I moved to the job that really needed doing: the front shrubbery. My one agony of our lovely home is that all the front shrubbery was very neatly hedged by the previous owners. So a couple times a year it is one of my tasks to bring it back into neatly hedged proportions. Lots of clipping and raking.

After that lunch and a whole lot of lazing around. Internet, bad tv, trashy magazine - all the major vegging groups.

I predict more of the same for tomorrow ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen