Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-04 - 7:53 p.m.

Practicing

Today I practiced mindfull eating. Suddenly something I've just been simply doing all my life I now have to think about. It's not a bad thing, though. I did discover that I feel very conspicuous when I move to the non-computer side of the desk and have a snack. The moving part is my homage to not eating where I work - I can't go outside in the rain and I won't subject myself to the cafeteria. It's sort of my "best substitute I can live with" place. But when I sit on the side to eat mindfully I feel very obvious. Eating at the computer is a form of sneak eating. Eating sitting at the far side of the cube staring at the blank wall is obvious eating. That's undoubtedly why it's a good habit.

Tomorrow I'm volunteering at the farm in the morning. It's supposed to rain, of course, so I'll be cold, wet and muddy. Of course thinking like an optimist I'm focusing on the fact that as a kid I would have killed to play in the rain and mud.

Not sure what else is on tap for the weekend, I'll just have to see what comes up.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen