Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-03 - 9:47 p.m.

Responsibility.

I had my first meeting with the dietician. It was somewhat underwhelming and somewhat overwhelming. I was weighed. I answered many dietary questions. We discussed portion sizes. We talked about the importance of fiber and whole grains. I got my food log and my guide to eating from the food pyramid.

Yep. That's it. There's no "diet" associated with this. There are very few rules. I am a reasonably intelligent adult and it is my job to make the choices. The groups and one-on-one's are to provide strategies and support but it's my responsibility.

My intellect knows the rightness of this. My emotions are screaming foul at the top of their lungs. How can I both know I can do this and know I can't do this simultaneously and feel that both are absolutely true?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen