Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-02 - 9:24 p.m.

My first "Groups"

Did the first group support sessions of the new weight management program. There are 3 women like me, one woman who does not appear to need weight management, and an old deaf man and his wife. I think I talked too much. I have homework. The jury is still out on relative utility of the program.

On the bright side one of the ladies who was there said she joined because of the noticable change in a co-workers attitude and mood based on their participation in the previous iteration of the program. Attitude adjusting is something I can definitely use. In fact my week's cognitive behavioral goal is to try at least once a day to reframe a negative reaction I have into "what would an optimist say about this".

Next week maybe I'll try the same, only keeping a straight face too!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen