Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-02 - 12:43 p.m.

Perception.

I got a new pair of sunglasses last month. A whole different type of glasses than I've had before. I've always had green or grey glasses that dimmed the world to block the sun. The new pair are polarized amber glasses. Wow, what a difference. When I go outside the light seems brighter not darker. No pain, though, and no glare. What a difference in how I see things outside. The colors are dazzling. The greens are intense and those purple/red leaved trees look amazing. I've never liked them much but there is so much depth to the color. I've never noticed it before.

Seems like there's a lesson in there somewhere I should be applying to my life.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen