Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-06-01 - 10:56 a.m.

Summer Season

Today was the first day of my 'summer schedule'. Up at the normal hour, but instead of rolling out of bed to the shower I threw on clothes and zipped over to the gym for an am workout. It's not my favorite time of day, but in reality it wasn't too bad. I actually used to get up and walk or walk the dog in the mornings before the boy was born. I guess on the rare day when I'm asleep at the alarm I'll probably be hurting.

The only potential slip up is that I end up with zero free time in the am. No shot at emptying the dishwasher or folding a load of laundry or anything like that. In fact my workout pushed the morning routine back by 15 minutes (prompting the husband to ask if they should eat breakfast without me). I guess if I can get myself together enough to prep lunch the night before I'll be ok. I'm also a bit dubious about the husband making the boy's lunch. We'll see.

The best part of being out and about before 6 am was driving past a little meadow at the top of a hill that was covered in fog. I thought "this is a Grouse picture". Of course if I were like Grouse I would have a) had a camera with me and b) stopped to capture the moment. As it was I had to store it in my memory which is much less durable.

Busy week ahead. Tonight is the last PTA of the school year. My personnel list is still a little lean for next year. If people value the activity, they'll have to ante up the time to lead. I was one night away from getting my email list finished up but today I picked up the mail at school and grabbed a whole 'nother batch to enter. Sigh. I'm just hoping I get everyone added before they announce the new Principal. It would be awkward if I announced the selection and half the list wasn't set up yet.

Tomorrow is the dentist and my first night of the weight loss group. Thursday is the nutitionist and the school's spring open house. Then we're through the week.

Whee!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen