Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-31 - 4:38 p.m.

Purge.

I blame back to back episodes of clean sweep.

I couldn't actually off load a rooms worth of stuff, even if it wasn't raining. I decided, though, I could hit one place that bugs me. So I cleaned out my pantries.

I have 2 pantries and a closet which should be enough for any person. What I had, however, was one pantry stuffed to the gills with the food we use all the time and one with baking stuff and a bunch of items from when I was low-carbing.

I was brutal. I hated the soy stuff when I was low-carbing, and I haven't eaten that way in a couple years now. Away it went. A million ancient vitamin supplements - gone. A tea collection that is at least 5 years old - tossed.

It worked out pretty well. Everything fits in and it mostly makes sense. Now I'm just dying to do a full scale purge. Of course, that would mean a nice yard sale which I don't have the right kind of home for (flag lots and shared driveways aren't conducive). Perhaps I need to borrow my sister's driveway...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen