Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-24 - 8:45 a.m.

Be Careful What you Wish for...

Since just Saturday morning my home has gone a couple cicadas to cicadas of horror movie proportions. I looked out the window this morning to see if more of my lillies were blooming and noticed something odd. I figured there was a cicada or two sitting on on one of the lillies. I got down there and there were 5 on that lilly and 4 or 5 on all of the others. The clematis vine on the light post was not a sight for the squeemish. Hundreds of cicadas sleeping among the folliage. Heck there were cicadas resting all over the front of the house too, but not densly enough to be quite as scary as the clematis. I took a couple pics but didn't have time this morning to upload them up to the computer. If they come out good, I'll post them tonight.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen