Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-19 - 1:58 p.m.

Giant & Fluffy.

My bed is now gigantic! When I walk up to it the top of the mattress is nearly bust level. I do believe the little dog will never be up there under his own power again. And, naturally, my fitted sheets don't. It is the epitomy of cushy. We are having minor problems, however, with headboard squeak. Still a bit sore, but we'll see how the old bod is after a few nights on the fluff.


I had a big tirade on the topic of commuting written in my head on the drive in today. When I got here I had actual work to do, so I managed to forget it. Even though I drove mostly the same route at lunch to stop by the school, I just can't find the mood again after lunch.


Apparently I'm working for the Lord now. I stopped by the admin's desk and asked how her concert went last friday (she sings at church). After discussing that and the weekend church activities she went on about how no one had managed to tape the "Women's Day" celebrations. I suggested that perhaps they needed a church archivist to make sure that such festive occasions are recorded. She now believes that's her calling to serve her church more. And I, apparently, am an instrument of God for bringing it up.


Celynen has officially given me the best laugh of the day. I wonder who that makes her an instrument of...


Finally Gwynnie Paltrow Martin had a daughter and named her "Apple". Uhm my maiden name was spelled very close to apple and I hated it. Nothing like being a fruit all your life. I suppose if you have enough money it's considered eccentric rather than stupid.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen