Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-13 - 3:52 p.m.

Rules and Such

BdeB posted the "Guys Rules". Rhi posted a rebuttal. I think I'll just post a short wish list:

1. I wish I wasn't the only adult in the house.

2. I wish the man could follow a task through from start to finish.

3. I wish he would take care of the things that obviously need taking care of instead of ignoring them.

4. I wish he would think of a) the others affected by his decisions and b) the possible outcomes of his choices.

The guy who sits next to me today made a comment about his wife wearing his clothes lately. My first thought was yuck I wouldn't touch his stuff with a 10 foot pole and he sure as heck better keep off mine. Then it hit me, what a perfect indicator of our lack of intimacy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen