Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-14 - 1:35 p.m.

"My bait and switch life"

I surfed a diary today with the above title. Love that title.

The weather is pretty darn nice out so it doesn't seem right to be a bit blue. I had a very enjoyable dinner last night with the Best Babe and her delightful husband. Got home in time to watch them give Rupert a million dollars just because we like him.

I was going to say there's no good reason for feeling blue, but I think I actually have a pretty good idea what's bugging me. The problem is that it's one of those things I can't actively fix. Time will either make it better or make me better at dealing with it. Yesterday I caught myself being quite the self-flagellant at work. It was a moderately annoying reflexive action right up until someone else noticed and then it kind of hit me between the eyes how stupid the behavior was. I mean, geeze, most people try to impress folks they want to like them. I, on the other hand, try to make myself out as some sort of stupid, evil bitch. I just know a shrink would have a field day with that one.

So other than that, my face is a grease slick and breaking out terribly, one of my crowns came off today while I was flossing, and my back is now approaching 2 straight weeks of nearly continuous pain. On the plus side it's almost the weekend, I dropped off the boy's medical form to the ped knocking one thing off "the list", I pick up the first of this year's subscription of veggies today, I'm purchasing a new matress this weekend no matter what, and I was planning to replace the evil dentist anyway so now I just have a reason to start early.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen