Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-02 - 7:37 p.m.

Wishing for a day of rest.

After I blew out of work early Friday (I figured the 18 hours Thursday covered it), I got home and was pretty much immediately paged by someone from work. I was the only person who went back into the office friday to catch everything up and I still caught a raft of shit from someone for not being there to fix something that a customer screwed up. After I had already fixed them once before I left. My feeling is that if it were so freaking important to them, they could do it right the first time, otherwise they can wait until 8:15 or so monday morning.

Anyway, I got out of work, drove home, picked up the carnival game I have stored in the garage, carted it to the school, got yelled at on the phone, went to buy a present for a birthday party, bought groceries, then came home and cooked dinner. Quick email/d-land check then off to bed shortly after the boy.

Saturday I was up early changed the beds and gathered the laundry then off to the school to finish the carnival set up. The carnival went from 11 to 2, I was there until 3 cleaning up. Came home, changed, wrapped the present, grabbed the kid and zipped up to my grand-nieces birthday party. Hung out there for a while, then home to sort and start the laundry. Collapse in bed shortly after the boy.

Sunday up to make breakfast and resume laundry. Then cleaned up the kitchen and swept and mopped the tile. Made copies for the PTA and more dang buttons for the Student Council. Did more laundry. Got dressed, more laundry, fixed the boy lunch then off to the soccer game. Back to do some kitchen chores, more laundry, cleaning the fridge, more laundry, running off the motocross riders from the back woods, more laundry then time to cook dinner.

Dang, I'm tired.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen