Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-04-16 - 9:33 a.m.

Daily Travels.

Yesterday I was coming through the lovely little downtown of Laurel, when I saw in the middle of the road orange cones and people in orange vests holding mail tubs. My first thought was "who the hell is collecting money in the middle of Main Street?" My second was "why the hell are they using mail tubs?" (yes my noverbal life is as profane as my verbal output) When I pulled passed them and saw the mail in the tubs it hit me - Tax Day. They were helping avoid a traffic and parking issue by standing in the middle of the road acting as two way mail drops. They were collecting a heck of a lot of returns too!

So not that long ago my route to work suffered when a tanker truck dropped off an overpass. Now my route to and from seems to have more hazards. Some idiot is breaking car windows using a beebee gun or slingshot (?! - the news offers that option but it seems far fetched). Wonderful.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen