Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-04-19 - 1:36 p.m.

I'd know it's monday without a calendar ...

Didn't sleep well. Too warm, hurting and anxious about getting my test instance up before Wednesday. Woke up decided not to dwell on it. I figured I'd live.

Morning tasks went well. Planned my day as well as I could. Off we go to work and school. As I get in the car I think, "my it looks lopsided". I pull out and sure enough - flat tire. I know the drill and I can change my tire. It's no big deal. I get started but one lug nut is tough. I give it a little more and the stud snaps right off.

No problem, I figure I'll put the spare on with 4 and take it straight to be fixed. Except I can't get the dang tire off. I bailed and called AAA. Fourty minutes later they tell me they've assigned me to a local place I know and 20 minutes after that the nice man in the tow truck arrives. He tries and can't get it off either. What he does, though, is whack it with a large piece of wood. Off it pops.

It's no charge (yeah!) and he suggests I take the car to their place. I do that. My service manager Gus tells me it will be at least an hour and a half so I get a rental for the day.

Problem solved and I'm at work by 10:30. Then I stash my lunch and manage to drop a soda on the floor which promptly explodes all over the floor, the fridge, and me. Plus I still have to go get my permanent crown. It feels as ill fitting as the temporary did, but at least it's smooth.

So for the rest of the day I am staying away from production computer systems and sharp objects.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen