Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-04-15 - 9:36 a.m.

A Chocoholic is born.

My son never had a problem before. He pretty much had chocolate that lasted and lasted. The Halloween chocolate lasted to Christmas, the Christmas to Valentines, the Valentines to Easter and the Easter well into the summer. This year I have had to threaten to hide his Easter basket.

There are times when th boy is in the play room - which is next to and open to the kitchen where the basket is and we (DH & I) are elsewhere. Last night DH was in the videodrome (the basement) and I was in the office. DH unexpectedly came upstairs and caught him red handed. I found the hastily hidden chocolate egg on my chair and the trash had several wrappers.

I belive we have solved the mystery of the perfectly ok boy throwing up in the middle of the night. The husband was in the videodrome and the boy must have spent the afternoon grazing. He has nearly consumed all his chocolate eggs. I came home and fed him dinner and desert then went into the office to prepare for my PTA meeting and the husband went down to the videodrome - I'm willing to bet he grazed the evening away as well. Then promptly threw up in bed.

This evening, I'm counting the chocolate.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen