Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-04-13 - 9:35 a.m.

Leftovers and additions.

I forgot to mention how lovely the cherry trees lining the main road in my sister's town were on Easter. There a bunches of them and it's like a beautiful pink canopy. My husband asked if the blossoms downtown were like that as he's never been - guess I know what I'm doing next year at cherry blossom time!

My family is so off the wall I wonder if other families have discussions like we do. At one point my brother mentioned how asparagus makes your pee smell funny and my other sister started in on how that's a genetic difference that not everyone has. It was funny and bizare and I couldn't help but wonder if other families have conversations like that.

Last night the boy was sick in his bed at 3:00am. Poor thing. I got up but I couldn't figure out why he was spazing - being only half awake. Turns out he needed his face cleaned straight away and I was so bleary I didn't even notice. Needless to say he gets a bonus day off and I home with him. I think he's fine so it's more a formality than anything else.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen