Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-04-09 - 10:39 a.m.

Home today.

The rare and elusive day off. Of course its me and the boy, because I can't seem to manage to plan a day off just for me.

Slept in a bit - as much as possible considering a) the man got up at the usual time and b) I heard the boy wake up so I knew I should rise before the man left for his class. After breakfast I raked 5 bags of leaves from the back. The only problem with living at the edge of the woods is fall. The man mentioned raking several times in the last 3 weeks or so but as usual all talk no action. I could probably have done 5 more bags but decided to stop before the back got too sore (which is a chronic issue lately).

The list for today involves boiling eggs, grocery shopping and not a whole lot more. I guess if I'm feeling game I could do some more yard work especially since the sun is actually shining. The best part is I don't have to decide now.

The boy is in the other room with his hand held game. A definite resurgance of interest after a couple days playing it around the other kids. Earlier he was yelling and I thought there was somthing wrong, but his pokemon was evolving so it was just a false alarm. Such is my life ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen