Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-04-07 - 9:26 a.m.

Boy talk.

Yesterday the boy informed me that he thought Easter eggs should be hidden in the drawers. I allowed as how they would stink if they didn't get found. He sighed very dramatically and said "plastic eggs don't stink". I was informed that one of the eggs should have a dollar in it (not two, not three, but one), one should have jelly beans, one should have m&m's and one should have other stuff he likes that I can pick. Nothing like knowing what you want.

The week of Parks & Rec is truely a delight to the boy. We let him take his Game B*y and he has one of those connector cords. The boys who can bring their games too and they all battle back and forth. This morning he wore me out on the drive to the school by talking non-stop about the games and the pokemon and what they had done and what they were going to do. I don't think he'd have nearly that much fun if one of us stayed home with him for the break.

Ah well, I guess I should go do some work.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen