Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-04-06 - 3:03 p.m.

Blah, Blah, Blah.

Still asleep at the desk due to complete daylight savings discombobulation.

Ran into the vendor of the huge new accounting package they are implementing - she asked how my program changes were going since their changes were almost ready for testing. Guess that's a good sign that I ought to get started on my work.

Actually had lunch in the cafeteria today (my brown bag lunch, I don't actually recommend the food) ate with my buddy the anorexic. I swear, we must look like Abbot & Costello when we're together. We had a nice gossip followed by a commiseration of our respective eating issues. We've decided that we both have the same issue we're just wired to handle it differently: she stops eating completely while I can't stop at all. Never thought I'd get on so well with her when I first met her. It's also nice to have some human interaction during the work day that goes beyond "hello".

Not too much else to say.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen