Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-23 - 7:25 p.m.

The Digestive Tract.

This is for Dangerspouse .

During the obligatory doctors lecture about dieting, I mentioned that I hadn't given up sugar but I knew I should. He then said they have very good artificially sweetened treats. Of course, he added, they sometimes affect the digestive tract adversely.

Takes me back to when I was seriously Atkins dieting about 3 years ago. One of my fellow dieters was a receptionist. She decided to keep sugar-free candy on her desk. She warned her co-workers so that they wouldn't mistakenly over indulge (because you have not experienced anything like the gas and gastrointestinal episodes caused by the sugar alcohols they put in those things). The one person she didn't mention it to was the fedex guy. Seems he was always taking a huge handful of her candy, every single day. Right up until the day after she changed over.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen