Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-23 - 1:01 p.m.

Up & Down.

Went to the Endocrynologist today. Man is that guy goofy. My weight was up again. About 5 more pounds over the last 3 months. That sparks the concerned discussion on dieting. It is, however, hard to take the guy seriously when he says I should try "that low carb thing" and says he doesn't know why it works, it's kind of counter intuitive. Makes me want to scream - I think I know more about dieting than he ever will. I'm convinced it's all mental anyway - especially after reading Joanna .

The only good thing about today's visit was my blood pressure. It's been "borderline" for the last 5 or 6 years. As in they wouldn't even give me birth control pills at my last visit to the GYN. Today it was normal. Seems like the exercise has been doing something, even if it wasn't what I wanted it to do.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen