Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-16 - 3:46 p.m.

So out of touch.

Working in this warehouse is definitely wearing on me. I'm really feeling out of touch with everything. We could experience a natural disaster of epic proportions and I don't think anyone here would notice. Intellectually I know it's raining outside, but really how would I know?

I think that may be one of the reasons there's so darn many smokers here - it's a reason to go stand outside for 10 minutes every couple hours. The folks who walk at lunch do laps around the parking lot. There's no where else that's close.

I took a drive yesterday at lunch just for the opportunity to get out and about. I drove around the area. I knew what was to the south, but hadn't really explored much else when I was down here before. No loss in the wait. This area is pretty darn dumpy. Not the ghetto but definitely close.

I like most of the folks here, but I really have yet to connect with anyone. That, I think, is the hardest part. There really just aren't any good distractions at all.

Must-not-get-whiney. I know I have 2 choices suck it up or look for another job. I'm not sure yet which is looking like the better choice.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen